Through the Looking-Glass

Release Date:- 1898-01-13

Reviews Counts:- 1655

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

Kind:- ebook


An Apple Books Classics edition.

Travel back to Wonderland in Lewis’s acclaimed sequel to Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. When Alice’s game of “Let’s pretend” turns real, she finds herself stepping through a looking glass into a mirror image of her home—except here, nothing is as it seems, and her fireplace is filled with living chess pieces. Overjoyed to be back, Alice rushes outside and finds her garden alive with talking flowers. And that’s just the beginning. Readers are introduced to Tweedledee and Tweedledum and Humpty Dumpty, who is an actual egg. The poems “Jabberwocky” and “The Carpenter and the Walrus” appear for the first time in print. While scholars poured over their meaning, readers continue to soak up Lewis’s nonsensical humor and satirical style.

When Alice joins the living chess game, she must strategize if she wants to become a Queen. But in a land where time moves backwards, and dreams blend disconcertingly with reality…is that even possible? Find out in Through the Looking Glass, the sequel that has left an even more indelible mark on pop culture than its predecessor.